Popular @troid.org

Summer Courses 2010 Preview and Suggestions

Join us for an open-house discussion online about the upcoming Islamic Summer Courses
  • Meet the instructor
  • Ask questions
  • Offer suggestions
  • Preview our summer course online software

Thursday June 24th @ 3PM EST [12PM PST | 8PM BST]  

Broadcast url: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/334736-summer-courses-2010-preview-and-suggestions

- no software or account needed, simply visit the url above - everyone welcome!! 

Course Instructor: Mūsá Richardson is an American Post-Graduate Student from Ummul-Quraa University in Makkah, Saudi al-ʿArabīa. Building upon the success of the ’07 and ‘08 courses, we present our third series of summer courses with intriguing new topics.

Course Topics and Themes  

  1. Aqīdah: Exemplary Principles Concerning the Beautiful Names and Attributes of Allāh by Shaykh Muḥammad Ibn Ṣāliḥ al-‘Uthaymīn

  2. Fiqh/Tafsīr: The Manners of Marriage, Divorce and Intimate Relations according to the Qurʾān and Sunnah [with tafsīr of the Qur’anic Ayah and Prophetic Texts)

  3. Seerah: Biographies of Important Figures in Islamic History (Prophets, Companions and Scholars)


Dates: 
 Monday-Thursday, July 12th to August 5th 2010 [4 weeks]

Timings: 7:00PM - 10:00PM EDT (4:00PM - 7:00PM PDT | 12:00AM - 3:00AM BST)

On-site Location:
  Masjid al-Furqān & Islamic Centre (TROID) 874-A Weston Rd. Toronto, Canada (Weston/Black Creek) Google Map 

Print Email

RT @AbuKhadeejahSP: NEW eBook: "Terrorism Is Never Islamic: A Refutation of Terrorism Based on the Texts of the Quran and Sunnah, and the S…

troid.org troid.org

RT @hikmahpubs: Saying Bismillah “In the Name of Allāh” in the bathroom when making Wudū A person says Bismillah, even if they are in the…

troid.org troid.org